Forget Me Not

17 Mar

Forget Me Not

Forget Me Not by Miralee Ferrell


Can a Lost Love be Redeemed?

Baker City, Oregon, 1881

Seven years ago, Julia McKenzie rejected the man she loved, wanting to experience more of life. Now, at the age of twenty-four, she regrets that decision. What will Seth think of her, when they encounter one another hundreds of miles from home? Will the man she cared for understand the direction her life has taken and love her in spite of her choices?

Pastor Seth Russell has never completely forgotten the girl he once courted. When she shows up in his new home of Baker City, all those feelings return. But why is she sneaking around town late at night? Even more important, will she reject him and break his heart again, or can God heal the breach between them?


Forget Me Not is a story that is as beautiful and unique as its namesake! This heartfelt novella is a wonderful addition to the Love Blossoms in Oregon series. While any of the books in the series can stand alone, I encourage you to read them in order. In doing so, you will come to know the residents of Baker City, Oregon, and understand their stories.

Miralee Ferrell is a master storyteller and has once again penned an exceptional story. I loved the endearing characters and their spiritual and emotional journeys! I was also touched by the themes of compassion and forgiveness, expressed so eloquently in this novella. One of my favorite quotes is, “Forgiving isn’t saying what they did is right, it’s simply letting go of the past and choosing to walk toward God’s light and love, instead of toward darkness.”

Inspiring words of wisdom and faith, woven together in this tender love story, make Forget Me Not a must read!

I received a complimentary copy of this novella in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.


Miralee Ferrell- headshotMiralee Ferrell is a speaker, accredited counselor, and former ACFW chapter president who has published multiple contemporary and historical romance novels since starting to write in 2005. She enjoys horseback riding, gardening, and family gatherings around their eleven-acre property in Washington State’s beautiful Columbia River Gorge. Miralee has had eight books release, both in women’s contemporary fiction and historical fiction, with another 5 under contract. She’s an award-winning author of Western fiction, and her newest novel, Wishing on Buttercups released February 1, and is the second in a series set in Baker City, Oregon, 1880s.

Interact with Miralee:


Facebook Author page:


Forget Me Not Launch Party

Celebrate the release of Miralee Ferrell’s novella, Forget Me Not, tomorrow night, March 18 at 8:00 p.m. EST.  Up for grabs are lots of great prizes, including a Basic Kindle, several copies of Miralee’s books, and Amazon gift cards. 

Don’t miss this opportunity to chat with Miralee and enter to win great prizes!  Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: