#BookReview: The Five Times I Met Myself by James L. Rubart

14 Nov

The Five Times I Met Myself

The Five Times I Met Myself by James L. Rubart

Purchase a copy: http://bit.ly/1O1Wrle

What if you met your twenty-three-year-old self in a dream? What would you say?

Brock Matthews’ once promising life is unraveling. His coffee company. His marriage.

So when he discovers his vivid dreams—where he encounters his younger self—might let him change his past mistakes, he jumps at the chance. The results are astonishing, but also disturbing.

Because getting what Brock wants most in the world will force him to give up the one thing he doesn’t know how to let go . . . and his greatest fear is that it’s already too late.

 

Review Graphic- The Five Times I Met Myself

 

The Five Times I Met Myself is a thought-provoking story!  If you could go back and talk to your younger self, what would you say?

James L. Rubart has spun a vivid tale that will transport readers into the life of Brock Matthews. When Brock’s life begins to fray and dreams plague his sleep, he seeks help from a trusted friend. Morgan offers Brock a book on lucid dreaming and advises him to “Read the book and see where God leads you.” The journey Brock takes is unique and unexpected and captivated me from beginning to end.

I really enjoyed this extraordinary story of redemption and second chances! The Five Times I Met Myself is brimming with life lessons and inspirational messages that will make you think and challenge you to live in the present. Fans of Mitch Albom and Andy Andrews are sure to enjoy this latest offering from James L. Rubart!

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an unbiased review.  All thoughts expressed are my own.

Blog Tour:
http://litfusegroup.com/author/jrubart

 

James Rubart

James L. Rubart is a professional marketer and speaker. He is the author of the best-selling novel Rooms as well as Book of Days, The Chair, Soul’s Gate, Memory’s Door, and Spirit Bridge. He lives with his wife and sons in the Pacific Northwest.

Connect with James: website, Twitter, Facebook

 

One Response to “#BookReview: The Five Times I Met Myself by James L. Rubart”

  1. carylkane November 14, 2015 at 5:50 pm #

    Hey Britt, Thanks for the great review! This books sounds intriguing!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: